Meet the 30 Startups at Launch Pad’s 2019 Demo Day

Rebecca
AI-driven minerals exploration, advanced VR platforms for gaming and architecture, renewable energy integrated with home automation, vision science-driven smart gyms, water recycling systems being exported to Silicon Valley and space junk tracking systems inspired by the human brain being sold to the US Airforce.

These were just some of the 30 fantastic tech startup and scale-up businesses pitching to a big crowd at Western Sydney University Launch Pad Demo Day, held in our vertical campus in Parramatta. There is a new generation of technology and innovation being driven from Western Sydney – some very exciting times ahead!

Check out the highlights here and watch all the pitches here.

ABP Learning is a production company specialised in biomedical and scientific animation and e-Learning.
Des Sloane, CEO
abplearning.com | info@medical-animations.com

Activintel is developing AI Vision algorithms to seamlessly track and measure workouts for high performance athlete and gyms.
Tyson Mccarthy, Co-founder
activintel.com | tyson@activintel.com

Airli offers live geo-location based pollen level alerts for asthma sufferers.
Jacob Malana, Founder
airli.co | connect@airli.co

Alta is a VR game development studio working on A Township Tale – a VR multiplayer role-playing game.
Tima Anoshechkin, Co-founder and CEO
townshiptale.com | tima@altavr.io

Aqtiv provides a rapid selection and booking marketplace for sporting venues and activities market.
Fadi Madanat, Co-founder
aqtiv.com.au | fadi@aqtiv.com.au

Aquacell specialises in wastewater treatment and water recycling systems across commercial and municipal sectors.
Colin Fisher, Managing Director
aquacell.com.au | colinf@aquacell.com.au

ArtOn Lab specialises in building games, interactive virtual reality experiences and mobile apps.
Anton Bogdanovych, Founder and CEO
artonlab.com.au info@artonlab.com.au

Block42 is easing the learning curve for STEM education and 3D animation with blocks. Students can code and see their creation in real time.
Brian Zou, Co-founder and CEO
block42.world | brianz@block42.world

bVitra manufactures alternative therapeutic products for muscle pain relief targeting high growth emerging markets such as India and the Middle East.
Lila Bate, Founder bvitra.com | lila@bvitra.com

ByteIQ leverages AI to support clinical and business decision making in a range of healthcare markets.
Rob Khamas, Founder
byteiq.com.au | rob@byteiq.com.au

ClaimRight provides rapid and streamlined insurance and Centrelink claims lodgement and processing.
William Johns, Founder
claimright.com.au | william@healthfinance.com.au

Classy Lists leverages wireless communication for attendance management processes in schools, colleges and universities.
Tim Moors, Founder
classy-lists.com.au | contact@classy-lists.com.au

EarthAI streamlines mineral exploration using AI and machine learning.
Roman Teslyuk, Founder and CEO
earth.ai | roman@earth.ai

Fern Eco provides a viable alternative to plastic through “In-home Compostable” shopping bags and a range of food packaging products.
Matthew Dell, Founder
ferneco.com | matt@ferneco.com

Future IQ delivers smart energy management by combining home automation, solar generation & battery storage as a service.
Sarang & Jatin Vengurlekar, Co-founders
futureiq.com.au | info@futureiq.com.au

Grocery Van provides online and on-demand combined grocery delivery service from Aldi, Costco, Coles and local stores.
Rakib Hasan, Founder
groceryvan.com.au | rakib@gvan.com.au

GuruNow takes the Q&A format online by putting high-quality gurus in front of targeted communities and audiences via live-video technology.
Anthony Gerber, Founder
gurunow.live | anthony@gurunow.live

gymsym provides smart gym solutions to automate tracking and analyse workouts.
Dane Dobre, Founder
gymsym.com.au | dane@gymsym.com.au

Inspace XR creates augmented and virtual reality software for architecture, engineering and construction (AEC).
Justin Liang, Founder & CEO
inspacexr.com | jl@inspacexr.com

LandIT provides a workflow and management platform for property development opportunity assessment.
Peter Michie, Founder
landit.net.au | info@landit.net.au

Metaflo is a platform for university students to improve their mental wellbeing through tracking wellness, building resilience and connecting to support services.
Lana Mohammed, Founder
metaflo.co | hello@metaflo.co

PersonDrive prevents SMEs from losing employee by engaging and guiding new hires from day zero with a personalised online on- boarding experience that can be set up in less than 3 minutes.
Vuong Ngo, Founder
persondrive.com | vuong@persondrive.com

Payo Scientific provides equipment to research institutions to extend the lifespan of tissue samples.
Paul Breen, Founder and Director
braincubator.com.au | info@medical-animations.com

Pnyx provides affordable client relationship management and integrated database solutions for the community care sector.
Juan Pereyra, Founder
pnyx.com.au | juan@pnyx.com.au

Tiliter is an artificial intelligence and vision science company focused on product recognition for supermarkets worldwide.
Martin Karafilis, Co-founder and COO
tiliter.com | martin@tiliter.com

Travel Circles is a social networking app that helps organise travel and conference planning using artificial intelligence.
Olga Voronina, Founder
myconferencetrip.com | info@myconferencetrip.com

STEMTera delivers STEM education hardware and software solutions using Industry 4.0 principles.
JP Liew, Founder
stemtera.com | jp@stemtera.com

Sunlight Analytics makes advanced data analytics easier for medium size businesses.
Robin Benton, Founder
sunlightanalytics.com.au | robinbenton@sunlightanalytics.com.au

Xootro develops and retails innovative, plant-based Australian complementary medicine (nootropics) for improved cognitive function.
Gordon Melsom, Co-founder
xootro.com | gordon@xootro.com

The energy from the pitches spread throughout the room and the event ended on a high with lots of buzz, networking, and connections made. We’re excited for our startups’ next steps and look forward to being part of their journey ahead.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *